08 August 2014

New Community of Practice for Leveraging Federal Financial Participation (FFP) for Medicaid HIT Activities

Dear Colleagues,

The Office of the National Coordinator for Health Information Technology (ONC), in collaboration with Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC) is starting a new Community of Practice (CoP) focused on leveraging Federal financial participation (FFP), including the 90 percent FFP State administrative match (a.k.a. 90/10) for Medicaid Health Information Technology (HIT) activities.  The proposed participants in this CoP will include representatives from public health agencies (e.g., MU Coordinators, HIT Coordinators) and national public health associations.

The CoP will provide a collaborative forum for public health agencies to:
  • Identify common barriers and challenges to obtaining FFP for public health related HIT activities
  • Share successful models and approaches used to obtain FFP
  • Establish best practices to identify  and coordinate intra-agency initiatives and projects that may qualify for funding
  • Develop  guidance for HIT Implementation Advance Planning Documents (IAPD)
  • Identify key aspects for successful communications and planning with State Medicaid agencies

The initial virtual meeting to launch this CoP is scheduled for Friday August 22, 2014.

Date: Friday August 22, 2014
Time: 2:00–3:00 pm ET / 1:00-2:00 pm CT / noon–1:00 pm MT / 11:00 am–noon PT

The plan is to establish a steering committee for this CoP, form workgroups as needed to focus on specific issues and tasks, and hold recurring meetings for all CoP members. Based on inputs gathered during this initial meeting, a schedule for future meetings will be finalized to allow participants to work collaboratively towards achieving the desired goals and creating value for public health agencies.  In addition, this CoP will work collaboratively or share regular updates with other groups or national public health associations already working or planning to work on this important subject.

If you are interested in joining this initiative, please follow the instruction below to register for this virtual meeting.  If you have any questions about this CoP or problems registering, please contact us at: meaningfuluse@cdc.gov.

Registration Instructions
GoToWebinar will now be used for the CoP virtual meeting.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. The invitation will include a link to add the currently schedules meetings to your calendar.

If you have not used GoToWebinar before, you are advised to test your connectivity prior to the meeting by following the instructions provided below

GoToWebinar System Requirements and Connectivity Test Information


Meaningful Use Communications
Office of Public Health Scientific Services (OPHSS)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

No comments:

Post a Comment